Transfer Entrepreneurship Studierende UFO (EN)
Two students with book in the UFO building

Entrepreneurship

RUB students have the chance to explore potential start-up options long before graduation.

Worldfactory

The innovation workshop WORLDFACTORY is one of the central transfer and start-up projects of the RUB with the aim of promoting the entrepreneurial spirit of students, developing practical teaching formats and establishing cooperation projects between business and science. Scientists as well as students receive competent advice, rooms and infrastructure for the practical testing of their ideas and networking opportunities with like-minded people.

Worldfactory (German)

Study and research factory

The study and research factory (Lern- und Forschungsfabrik) offers students an interdisciplinary experience of the entire production process, from technology, through organisation, to personnel placement, in a hands-on and holistic approach. It combines theory, simulations, and role-playing games in an industrial production environment. The study and research factory facilitates collaborations with enterprises and joint project management benefitting both sides. It is thus a cornerstone of the innovation workshop Worldfactory.

Study and research factory (German)

UFO

The University Forum, or UFO for short, is the nucleus of the Worldfactory innovation workshop. Since 2016, students, teachers and researchers have been able to develop, test and implement ideas in the UFO. In the MakerForum, which is a preliminary stage to the planned MakerSpace, for example, various devices from 3D printers to soldering stations are available to further develop ideas.

In addition to event and seminar rooms, the UFO also offers a coworking space in which projects and start-ups can grow.

UFO (German)

O-Werk

Transfer O-Werk Luftbild (EN)
Aerial view of the former Opel site

At the former Opel admin building, the O-Werk is being established as a place where innovative approach will flourish: in addition to the Worldfactory MakerSpace, on an area covering approximately 2,000 m², it will also house Akademie der RUB, Centrum für Entrepreneurship, Innovation und Transformation (CEIT), and the centre for applied pastoral research (Zentrum für angewandte Pastoralforschung, ZAP). Thus, O-Werk will become a place of productive and interdisciplinary exchange.

O-Werk

The project of RUB, RWTH Aachen University, and TU Dortmund University focuses on the development of virtual learning environments with the introduction, construction, and systematic integration of distance-operated lab facilities and computer-generated simulated experiments; another focus is international mobility.

The inSTUDIES project provides RUB students with more opportunities for developing individually specialised qualifications and to facilitate transitions, e.g. from school to university and from university to the professional world.

Transfer at RUB
To top

Transfer Entrepreneurship Studierende UFO
Zwei Studierende mit Buch im Universitätsforum Ost

Entrepreneurship

In den Studiengängen der RUB haben Studierende die Möglichkeit, sich Herausforderungen der beruflichen Praxis fachwissenschaftlich und interdisziplinär zu erarbeiten, sich in unternehmerischem Handeln zu erproben und sich mit der Option einer Unternehmensgründung auseinanderzusetzen.

Worldfactory

Die Innovationswerksatt WORLDFACTORY ist eines der zentralen Transfer- und Gründungsprojekte der RUB mit dem Ziel, den Unternehmer- und Gründergeist von Studierenden zu fördern, praktische Lehrformate zu entwickeln und Kooperationsprojekte zwischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft aufzubauen. Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler erhalten hier ebenso wie Studierende kompetente Beratung, Räume und Infrastruktur für die praktische Erprobung ihrer Ideen sowie Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten mit Gleichgesinnten.

Worldfactory

Lern- und Forschungsfabrik

In der Lern- und Forschungsfabrik erleben Studierende fachübergreifend den gesamten Produktionsprozess von der Technik über die Organisation bis hin zum Personaleinsatz – praktisch und ganzheitlich. Die Lern- und Forschungsfabrik verbindet Theorie, Simulationen und Rollenspiele in einem industriellen Produktionsumfeld. Sie ermöglicht es, Kooperationen mit Unternehmen aufzubauen und gemeinsam an Projekten zu arbeiten. Davon profitieren beide Seiten. So ist die Lernfabrik ein zentraler Baustein der Innovationswerkstatt Worldfactory.

Lernfabrik

UFO

Das Universitätsforum, kurz UFO, ist die Keimzelle der Innovationswerkstatt Worldfactory. Seit 2016 können Studierende, Lehrende und Forschende im UFO Ideen entwickeln, erproben und umsetzen. Im MakerForum, das eine Vorstufe zum geplanten MakerSpace darstellt, stehen zum Beispiel unterschiedliche Geräte vom 3D-Drucker bis hin zur Lötstationen zur Verfügung, um Ideen weiterzuentwickeln.

Neben Event- und Seminarräumen findet sich im UFO auch ein Coworking Space, in dem Projekte und Start-ups wachsen können.

UFO

O-Werk

Transfer O-Werk Luftbild
Luftbild des ehemaligen Opel-Geländes

Im ehemaligen Opel-Verwaltungsgebäude entsteht das O-Werk und mit ihm ein Raum für innovative Ansätze: Neben dem 2.000 Quadratmeter großen MakerSpace der Worldfactory zieht dort auch die Akademie der RUB, das Centrum für Entrepreneurship, Innovation und Transformation (CEIT) und das Zentrum für angewandte Pastoralforschung (ZAP) ein. Damit entsteht im O-Werk ein Ort des interdisziplinären Austauschs.

O-Werk

Das Verbundprojekt der Universitäten Aachen, Bochum und Dortmund entwickelt innovative Lehr- und Lernkonzepte für die akademische Ausbildung in den Ingenieurwissenschaften. ELLI fördert internationale Mobilität und professionelle Handlungskompetenz von Ingenieuren im Studium.

Das Projekt inSTUDIES ermöglicht es RUB-Studierenden, ein individuelles und interdisziplinäres Studienprofil zu entwickeln. Die Palette der Projekte reicht vom Übergang von der Schule an die Uni bis zum reibungslosen Berufseinstieg.

Transfer an der RUB
Nach oben